AMCOA shall, on a biennial basis during the Annual General meeting by voting delegates, elect the following office bearers to constitute the Management Committee (MANCO):

  1. President
  2. Vice-President
  3. Four Additional Members
  1. Dr. Kgosi Letlape, (South Africa) – President
  2. Prof. Paul Nyame (Ghana) -Vice-President
  3. Prof. Simon Nemutandani (South Africa) – Member
  4. Dr. Daniel M. Yumbya, EBS (Kenya) – Member
  5. Ass. Prof. Emmanuel Rudakemwa, (Rwanda) – Member
  6. Prof. Adolf Macheka (Zimbabwe)- Member
  1. Will be drawn from the representatives of the compliant Councils/ Boards present at the meeting.
  2. No Council/ Board should have more than one member on Management Committee.
  3. The President and the Vice President shall be a registered Medical or Dental professional.
  4. The additional members four (4); two (2) shall be a registered Medical or Dental professional and two (2) may be from the broader representation.